Calendar of Events

Please join us at an upcoming event to learn about and share ideas in the development of the region’s vision for a transformative transportation system.

Vision Lab Public Hours
Throughout June 2019, SANDAG staff are available in the Vision Lab for drop-in discussions with the community:

  • Tuesdays: 3-4 p.m.
  • Thursdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
  • Fridays: 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m.

Public hours in the Vision Lab will continue throughout development of the 2021 Regional Plan. Hours will be updated regularly and are subject to change. The Vision Lab is in SANDAG offices at 401 B Street, San Diego, 92101. Please check in at the 7th floor lobby. Two-hour on-site parking validation will be provided. 

Webinar Series
Join us for a series of 45-minute webinars to learn more about the 5 Big Moves and the key strategies that will enhance connectivity, increase sustainability, and improve quality of life in the San Diego region. Industry experts will share how the private and public sectors are embracing these innovations across the world to improve the movement of people and goods. Registration is required and each webinar will conclude with a question and answer session. 

Webinars will be hosted every other Wednesday this summer:  

  • Complete Corridors – June 26 @ 12 p.m. PDT 
  • Transit Leap – July 10 @ 12 p.m. PDT 
  • Mobility Hubs – July 24 @ 12 p.m. PDT
  • Flexible Fleets – August 7 @ 12 p.m. PDT
  • Next OS – August 21 @ 12 p.m. PDT 

Upcoming Presentations
The following meetings are open to the public. SANDAG staff will discuss the bold new vision being developed for the 2021 Regional Plan which will be delivered through 5 Big Moves - key strategies that will outline a path forward that builds upon existing infrastructure, enhances connectivity, increases safety and sustainability, and improves quality of life.

Please note SANDAG presentations may not occur at the start of each meeting.

Meeting Date
Start Time 
Venue
Wednesday, June 19, 2019     6 p.m.   City of Imperial Beach Council Meeting
Monday, June 24, 2019    6 p.m.   City of Escondido Council Meeting
Tuesday, June 26, 2019    7 p.m.   City of Santee Council Meeting
Tuesday, July 2, 2019    3 p.m.   SANDAG Committee on Binational Regional Opportunities
Wednesday, July 10, 2019    6 p.m.   City of Encinitas Council Meeting
Thursday, July 11, 2019    11 a.m.   San Diego Regional Airport Authority
Friday, July 12, 2019    12:30 p.m.   SANDAG Audit Committee
Tuesday, July 16, 2019     5 p.m.   City of Chula Vista Council Meeting
Tuesday, July 23, 2019    6 p.m.   City of Carlsbad Council Meeting
Friday, July 26, 2019    12:30 p.m.   SANDAG Borders Committee
Wednesday, August 7, 2019     5 p.m.   City of Oceanside Council Meeting
         
         
Recent Presentations        
Meeting Date
Start Time
Venue
Tuesday, May 21, 2019    6 p.m.   City of National City Council Meeting
Thursday, May 23, 2019    7 p.m.   Carmel Valley Community Planning Group
Wednesday, May 29, 2019    3 p.m.   Midway-Pacific Highway Community Planning Group
Monday, June 3, 2019    4:30 p.m.    City of Del Mar Council Meeting
Tuesday, June 4, 2019     6 p.m.   City of Lemon Grove City Council
Tuesday, June 4, 2019    7 p.m.   Rancho Bernardo Planning Board Regional Issues Committee
Wednesday, June 5, 2019    10:30 a.m.   SANDAG San Diego Region Conformity Working Group
Wednesday, June 5, 2019    4:30 p.m.   City of San Diego Mobility Board
Thursday, June 6, 2019    9:30 a.m.   SANDAG Cities/County Transportation Advisory Committee
Monday, June 10, 2019    9 a.m.   South County Economic Development Council Transportation Forum
Monday, June 10, 2019    9 a.m.   SANDAG San Diego Regional Military Working Group
Tuesday, June 11, 2019    3 p.m.   City of El Cajon Council Meeting
Tuesday, June 11, 2019    6 p.m.   City of San Marcos Council Meeting
Wednesday, June 12, 2019    9:30 a.m.   SANDAG TransNet Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee
Wednesday, June 12, 2019    6 p.m.    City of Solana Beach Council Meeting 
Thursday, June 13, 2019    10 a.m.   SANDAG Active Transportation Working Group
Thursday, June 13, 2019    5 p.m.   Mid-City Networking Nights
Monday, June 17, 2019    5:30 p.m.   San Ysidro Community Planning Group
Tuesday, June 18, 2019    6:30 p.m.    North Park Planning Committee